Willow Pattern

I’m at work today, catching up on coursework. When I arrived, I was excited to find a large parcel on my desk. It contained a lovely gift from Sarah and Jim (and their cat Willow) of Chertsey & Bakewell – a set of beautiful Wedgwood “Willow” pattern cups and saucers plus a side plate, carefully wrapped in red tissue paper. Thank you so much! We look forwards to drinking proper tea from them!

I also very much enjoyed the sentiment on the accompanying card.

2013-04-13 12.31.49 2013-04-13 12.32.32

Makes a change from ducks, doesn’t it? I see a collection coming on…

Categories: Uncategorized | 4 Comments

Post navigation

4 thoughts on “Willow Pattern

  1. Mike P-J

    Wish I’d thought of that! One day you should cruise up the T&M to the Potteries and buy some Spode and Wedgwood from the factories…

  2. Jill

    Welcome home guys – you must be happy but shattered.US old fogeys are only about 10 miles from where you left us!

  3. Pingback: My Favourite Finds – Willow Pattern | M. B. Willow

  4. Pingback: My Favourite Finds – Willow Pattern

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

